Resources for Families

Here are some cool resources picked out by our staff!



Computers for Kids - A program that offers families the opportunity to get technology for their home. 



Recommended by Elementary Staff
Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/
Mr. Nussbaum
Starfall Spelling www.starfall.com
Can Do Helper http://www.candohelperpage.com/sightvocab_1.html
Math Café http://mathfactcafe.com
Hooda Math http://hoodamath.com
AAA Math http://aaamath.com
PBS Kids http://pbskids.org
Mrs. Waltkek's Literacy Page http://classroom.jc-schools.net/waltkek/
EduPlace http://www.eduplace.com/kids/index.jsp
Library Online www.lili.org
Science Spot www.sciencespot.net
Suessville www.suessville.com
National Geographic Kids www.kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids
Tumble Books  http://www.tumblebooklibrary.com/Default.aspx?ReturnUrl=%2f
Rhyme Zone www.rhymezone.com
Teach Your Monster to Read http://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/classroom-resources/monster-minigames

Recommended by HS Staff
JW Pepper - Sheet Music www.jwpepper.com
Khan Academy www.khanacademy.org
Music Theory www.musictheory.net
McGraw Hill Textbooks http://highered.mcgraw-hill.com/sites/0073401412/student_view0/index.html
Idaho Dance Resources http://www.sde.idaho.gov/site/humanities/danceResources.htm
Adventure to Fitness www.adventuretofitness.com
Accredited Online Colleges in Idaho www.accreditedonlinecolleges.org/idaho/